If you are in close contact with an app user who has added a positive COVID-19 test result to their app, this app will notify you. You won’t know who, when or where.
If you test positive for COVID-19 you can add that result to this app. This will notify other app users that you have been in close contact with. The app will never reveal your identity or location.
If you need more information on exposure notifications please visit https://covid-19.hscni.net/guidance/how-does-the-stopcovid-ni-contact-tracing-app-work/